Chocolate-Box Houses

These houses are in Tavern Lane, Shottery, just outside Stratford, and a stone's throw from my old school. It's also only a couple of minutes' walk  from here to Anne Hathaway's Cottage. 
I can remember receiving a box of chocolates from someone as a  Christmas present when I was about 7 or 8 years old, and there was a photo of these same houses on the box, but taken in the summer with pretty flowers and hanging baskets in abundance.
I went into Stratford this morning, but trying to park within reasonable walking distance to where I wanted to go was a nightmare, (it was frizzy-hair sort of weather and I didn't want to get soaked or frizzy) so I gave up in the end and didn't go into the town at all.
The Advent calendars that we sent to Taiwan have arrived there at last, so they can now eat two a day to catch up. They are also wearing their Christmas jumpers that I sent last year, which arrived too late for last year's Christmas. In fact they went to Taiwan , then all around Asia before heading to Germany, then Belfast and back to us again. We delivered them ourselves when we met up with them in Thailand for a holiday last February. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.