CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Faceless

I've almost finished the bunny that I'm making for a friend's baby. I started it ages ago, but just haven't had the time to concentrate on it - if you can concentrate on a bunny!

I cannot get its face right. I've been practising the eyes (French knots for those of you "in the know") and cannot do them properly. I've done them before, but have now got a mental French knot block. I've even been watching You Tube videos on French knots this evening!

Then there is the little matter of the nose. The last bunny I made had about 4 noses before I was happy. The best looked somewhat ridiculous, and the worst bore a lot of resemblance to Adolf Hitler. Not a good look for a bunny for a 1 year old!

So I've reached a mental blank about the face. The face has also reached a blank and may have to stay that way.

The last task will be to sew the baby's name onto a foot - the bunny's foot that is, not the baby's. I have made a selection of bunnies over the last year or so, and apart from one (for a little girl called Liberty) they have all been for little ones with names of 3 or 4 letters. Thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.