CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Tuesday - it must be Hector & Ziggy

I'm afraid that I had no Blip today when I arrived home from work.

I had just an hour to get changed, paint my nails, and cook a plate of food to take to a local party (the first Christmas function that I've been to his year) at the village Memorial Hall which is just across the road - one of those "does" where everyone takes a plate of food.

I just about managed it in time, and even wrapped the food (courtesy of Mr Waitrose and fortunately it did not need a lot of skill or too much cooking) in foil so it would still be hot or warm when we came to eat.

I had forgotten we were due to have entertainment there too, so in fact it was well and truly cold by the time we ate. Which didn't really matter. There was so much to eat, I am now bursting, and a good time was had by all.

This is Hector in the foreground and Ziggy behind. They are a bit sad looking as I'd just told them both off - and I can't even remember why now, so it can't have been anything too serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.