Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Twilight Shopping

After arriving back in Chesham from Mum's at lunchtime, I went down to the town centre for a mooch around the shops.  Dusk fell as I made my way along the high street, and the Christmas lights came on.

I found a couple of fantastic bargains while browsing in the Oxfam and British Heart Foundation shops - a smart pair of heeled leather shoes for £6, and a designer leather handbag which matches them perfectly and cost just £5.  The shoes have obviously never been worn as there's not a scratch on the soles.  They're a great fit, very elegant, and comfortable to walk in.  The handbag is in mint condition too, with no wear at all inside or out.  It doesn't look as if it's ever been used.  I'm very happy with my thrifty new accessories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.