Appreciation

By Appreciation

What a busy week.  Everyone is getting ready, everyone needs a helping hand.  
I've put up two Christmas trees today and I don't even have one.  I've bought, licked, sticked and posted dozens of Christmas cards and I haven't written one yet.  I've collected and bought several Christmas presents although none of them for my family.  I'm not going to be dragged into other people's panic and I am grateful of the opportunity to earn a little extra just now. 

I was early this morning so took a moment to visit the Forth Road Bridge, the cause of so much frustration just now due to it's closure.  It looked elegant, and calm.  I don't remember seeing it without cars or lorries.  The new bridge in the background is fascinating to watch as it slowly stretches over the water ready to meet the first helping hand.

Some of the Christmas cards today were mothers.  She had written the same card twice and ignored house numbers in favour of the 'oh for goodness sake it's to so-and-so, everyone in Queensferry knows where they live'.  Lets hope the postie is primed!

Just let me know if I can help and I'll try to squeeze you in when I'm not eating candy cane, sugar and .... oh what are those other main food groups?   And look not one, but TWO Herons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.