Appreciation

By Appreciation

Deck the Halls

We have a tree, and one child home.   It's not this tree, ours isn't covered in fabulous fungi. 

Today I decked 3 halls, the first I more inspected than decked as there is a crack appearing in the ceiling of the hall which I was investigating. There's no overloading so I will continue to monitor until the owner comes up with a plan.  Fingers crossed the hall isn't decked in dust by the time I return.  The other two were more traditional and seasonal decking, one with an illuminating 4ft high reindeer who looks out the window waiting for you to come home - quite sad really. The other was a proper decking, staircase garland, holly berries, lights, ribbons, gold leaf, and the scariest of little men dressed in red (not Santa more an elf but an elf from Bad Santa).  He is a childhood favourite of the family but by gum he had me running back to my little tree and counting my blessings.  
Fa la la la la, fa la la la!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.