The birds and the bees

After a frankly average day, things picked up. I took Cousteau to a local park where we ran around like silly things. He had fun and so did I.

Then we had dinner with a wonderfully kind family. More laughter ensued with the general teasing and story telling that goes along wtih a group of people who are totally at ease with themselves and with each other.

The cherry on the cake was when we saw these baby birds in a tree. We think they might be baby blackbirds. I've never seen that before and was quite blown away with it all.

I also took this shot of these bees that they keep in a hive in their garden.

It was a toss up between the birds and the bees but the birds won. I'll go back take some more bee shots soon with a suit on so that I'm not petrified of being stung!

And here endeth Monday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.