Christmas Time

I am feeling so much better today .. I had a visit to the doctor mostly to get my repeat prescription.  She had a good talk to John so he may start to understand that I can't just get up and do everything I used to do.  The GP was shocked that I was put in a cast.  Also she redid my ACC form so they can review my case as I have been turned down for help as the accident was put down as a sprain not a stress fracture.  Even when I said they are hard to pick up at first, I was told, that wasn't stated on the claim form. 

When we got home the person who was to arrived at 1.30, was already here.  She was very early so luckily she was waited.  It was to have been a man.  We got up the stairs not too badly. When we arrived up there I was asked if I wanted a shower as she had time. The purpose for the visit was to see if I could manage with help and get into the shower. It was rather difficult managing in the shower...my hair is lovely and clean.  We only have a fixed shower head.  A hand held one would have so much easier. 

This shot is of the Pointseta I brought on Sunday.  Pleased I got it as I wouldn't have one at all. All my life I have always bought one at Christmas. I do need to get a few things to ice the Christmas Cake but if I can get taken out is another thing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.