Cornflower.......

......ready to unfurl while a little aphid has had way to much Christmas cheer! He's looking very spaced out!!

The sky looked amazing in the quiet of the morn as the sun rose, calm and peaceful. However, by noon the blue sky was nearly gone, the temperature dropped and the wind woke up, gusty, sending things flying along its path. The neighbours reindeer has taken off leaving a sleigh of boxes sitting on their roof and Santa swaying on a ladder.

I've had to knuckle down and quickly think Christmas on returning from our short break in Kaikoura. Warm thanks for all the hearts, stars and lovely words, while we were away - I'm going to have to get better at blipping while I'm away, perhaps a New Year's resolution!! :)

My cornflower is for flower Friday kindly hosted by BikerBear, thanks Anni :)) My extra is this morning's sunrise out my front door.

It's Friday!! Happy Weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.