Christmas Tree Lighting at St John's

Busy day today preparing for my annual Carols and Mince Pies Coffee Morning coming up soon. Running around getting all the ingredients for what I'm making, preparing the house, cutlery, crockery! It's a big undertaking when I'm running out of steam from a busy few weeks.

But did manage to make it into town tonight for what has become another annual tradition for Martin and me, and that's the Christmas service at St John's. Island School's orchestra (that's our boys' school) were performing with the Welshman's Choir of HK.

It was a lovely service which took me back to my Anglican roots. We had a lovely evening and were treated to mulled wine and mince pies after. How incredibly Christmassy and civilised :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.