Christmas cake

But what's underneath is not fruit cake, it's red velvet :(, which everyone loved, thankfully. Still no mixed fruit in the shops, and buying it separately with the amount of fruit I use, would just be toooo expensive! I think we can manage one year without homemade Christmas cake :(

Anyway, today was my annual Carols & Mince Pies coffee morning. It went well and I had a good time, at my own party, if I can say that myself ;-) loved sharing some chistmas cheer with my friends.

Had my darling physio therapist come visit me later as she couldn't make it in the morning, I really enjoyed the one on one with her. She recently lost her dad quite suddenly, like I did, so it's been good to talk to her and comfort her.

A successful day and I'm now officially unstressed for the rest of the Christmas season, YAY!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.