Napolissed Off

I was so looking forward to tonight's staff Christmas party, especially the Secret Santa game. Here I am wearing my secret gift. Turned up at what I thought was the right restaurant, Napolis, and no one was there. Looked at a recent e-mail from the party's organiser to find the restaurant's name is Pizza Napolis. Found it on Google Maps but after wandering around Sannonimya for over an hour I figured I was not going to find the restaurant itself, especially after I found at least three other restaurants with Napolis in their name in the vicinity. 

So, with much regret, I gave up and went to the station, only to discover a five-hundred meters queue outside. A J.R. train was derailed by high wind so all the J.R. passengers had converged on Hankyu and Hanshin railways. Thankfully, the queue moved surprisingly quickly and I was home by ten past eight.

Do I look like Tony Hancock in this blip? I feel like him at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.