Flower Friday

After a stressful week with not enough walking I loaded Toto into the car after work tonight and we headed down to a nearby park for a good run around!

Unfortunately there were a lot of ducks around and all dogs were on the leash and not feeling friendly. Toto didn't mind with lots of new trees to make his mark upon! :). And I didn't mind either as it was great to be out in the fresh air and (too hot) sunshine!! :)

I was hoping the water lillys would be out but they were all closed up tight. I'll have to go down there earlier in the day as there are so many it must be a beautiful sight!!

Came across this beautiful eucalyptus macrocarpa hook with just a couple of flowers left. These would have to be one of my favourites!! I picked up some of the tops that pop off when the bloom is just opening, amazing looking things which I'll use for Tiny Tuesday some time! :)

Still haven't caught up with everyone but hopefully will do over the weekend. Happy weekend everyone and big thanks to Anni for Flower Friday xx :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.