Soothing Sunday

Today has been almost the complete opposite to yesterday. Cooler and overcast and rain starting to come in now and perhaps a thunderstorm later. Very welcome relief!

Took Toto to the river for his weekly jaunt! By about 4 o'clock if I haven't made a move he comes and sits next to me and makes a charming little whining noise, almost like a kettle whistle, so funny! ;o)). Hard to sit there for long once he starts doing that!

This tower is at the Ascot Racecourse which is right on the river. It's some kind of viewing tower for the races but seems unused and now and again I've seen people that seemed to be living up there!

There were so many flies I could hardly stand and take a photo without them crawling in my eyes and up my nose aarghh!! And lots of bull ants everywhere which are huge and have a fierce bite. Also very large mosquitoes that looked like they might carry me away!!! There was a bit of swearing as it was a constant barrage!! I felt like I'd been to some kind of crazy land as we drove away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.