Away in a Manger

I was heading out for dinner this evening which took me past St. Nicholas Kirk after dark. Every year the Church has a nativity scene in a small shed near Union Street. I suppose the shed could well represent the barn in which the manger was to be found.

Although I have photographed the nativity scene here in previous years I think this is the first time I have done so after dark.

Photograph taken I headed down the hill to Union Square and my dinner appointment at Carluccio's. Many years ago I had dinner at the restaurant in London where Carluccio used to work. During the evening he would come around and chat with the customers.

It is a shame the franchise carrying his name does not come up to the same culinary standard, but then the prices are considerably less than they were in his restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.