An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Visit to the Optician this morning to give feedback on my trial lenses and have them checked.   

I'm happy with them but the optician wants me to try a varifocal lens in my reading (right) eye to try and prevent me having to wear reading glasses when wearing my lenses.  Happy to give it a go.  I just want good distance vision as I feel the previous lenses were not good for driving.

Oh dear heavens....I;m stopping writing that as I'm boring myself rigid so heaven knows how you feel reading it!

In other news, I got blown to bits whilst out.  Cold, damp and generally grey but I felt energised by the cold and when I got back I headed to the garden with the camera. 

I've been dying to blip one of the 5 leaves left on this tree for about a week (I've no idea how they are still clinging on!) but it's been too wet.  Took my chance today then came inside and set about making the base and caramel for another banoffee pie for my Blip Girls get together tomorrow.   The weather forecast is cloudy and cold but no horrendous wind and rain like last week, so hopefully we won't have to postpone again!

Just realised the rest of what I've written is as boring as the beginning.  I need some excitement in my life.   I suspect this time tomorrow that need will be being met!  Bring it on girls!!!   :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.