An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas Wrapping...

There are pressies under the tree, unfortunately not the wrapped kind. The wrapping will start later this evening, or more realistically tomorrow morning. The cards are nearly all written though, so that's something. Now just have to remember where the stamps are oh and to post them of course!

Just finished ordering one final gift for David. It's a bit of a rushed afterthought so I hope he likes it. It made me smile anyway :-))

A gift I ordered for Alan arrived yesterday and I am over the moon with it. It's a photo book made up of photos from our holidays to France from 2006 - 2013. So many good times and happy memories. I am sure he will love it. And how lovely to see photos in print! I am going to get a photo book printed for every holiday from now on.

It's been snowing here so I haven't ventured anywhere although Alan's been swimming this afternoon and is exhausted. Dinner to make (homemade caramelised onion and goats cheese tart - yum :-), online Tesco order to do, final (hopefully!) online christmas shopping, last of the cards to get written then if there's time, some gift wrapping.

I'd say at the very least I had earned a wee glass of Baileys ;-))

Christmas Wrapping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.