An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Watching...

No matter where I go in the room, I swear these cheeky chappies are watching me but as soon as I turn to confront them, they avert their gaze!

Was rudely awoken this morning by the loudest clap of thunder I have ever heard. Calling it a clap of thunder does it no justice, it was an explosion of thunder, nay, a sonic boom of thunder. I literally cleared the bed by about 3 feet! Heard David exclaiming What the f*ck???!!! and the phone on the bedside table trilled as the power went off and came back on again. This was quickly followed by massive flashes of lightening. A weather bomb as predicted! That said, it took us all of 30 seconds to fall back to sleep again.

Jo, another of Alan's new support workers, started today. She came at 11am and we had a long chat over coffee about Alan and his little foibles. He seemed pleased to see her and was very charming. She has a soft English accent that I think he likes. She left at three to pick her kids up from school and Ed arrived. The weather has been so bad Alan and Ed have spent the afternoon watching dvds. Meanwhile I'm still trying to get christmas cards written and a christmas food shop done.

Thank you so much for your comments, stars and hearts on my back blips (8th Dec blip even made a brief appearance on the spotlight page) and sorry I'm not commenting much back. Will do my best to get some blip time later this evening. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.