An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another Day...

And not a Christmas card written. And I've had them since the end of October! Honestly! I could slap myself!

Hey ho, nothing else for it but to head off to Gloagburn (twice in the one week!!) this morning to meet Fiona and Janice for brunch. Unfortunately Janice couldn't make it as her daughter is ill but Fiona and I went and decided Janice's absence gives us an excuse to try and squeeze in another get together before Christmas. Can't have Janice feeling left out :-))

Drove home in the peeing rain. Always come home the back roads and they were lots of flooded bits. Thankfully I only saw three other cars on the whole journey home. Almost killed a pheasant though. Silly creature watched me approach from the side of the road and when I was almost at it, decided that was the best time to attempt to cross! I slammed on my brakes and as the stupid bird stepped onto the road, it thought better of it and ended up skidding on it's feet and falling over! I have never seen a bird fall over before. It was hilarious!

Home to an afternoon of trying to get my head around the last few bits and pieces still to be bought for Christmas. Then I really MUST turn my attention to the Christmas food shopping, write the Christmas cards, organise David's birthday, wrap the presses, Christmas baking etc etc etc.

Think I need a gin helper!

PS Backblips start HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.