Monk parakeet

"The monk parakeet (Myiopsitta monachus), also known as the quaker parrot, is a small, bright-green parrot with a greyish breast and greenish-yellow abdomen. In most taxonomies, it is classified as the only member of the genus Myiopsitta. It originates from the temperate to subtropical areas of Argentina and the surrounding countries in South America. Self-sustaining feral populations occur in many places, mainly in North America and Europe." from Wikipedia

I've been wondering what is this green very quick bird that's flocking the beach palm trees. Today we set the alarm clock for 7 am (which was not needed since Buddha woke us up at 6 am and needed to go out) and targeted to be on the beach for the sunrise. And so we did. I have some nice shots in Instagram and managed to shoot few birds with my long lens standing under the trees and looking up. My neck still hurts!

I like the sunrise shots a lot, but it was harder to catch these birds, so I have to choose them for all the hard work they made me do. Okay I downloaded few to extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.