Bonita

I saw this flower on the wall while on our morning walk. There were lots of buds, but some had opened up already. Very pretty whatever it is.

Gosh I'm tired. Last night we went out with some cycling buddies of my hubby's and their wives. One couple was from Holland, two from England and one from Ireland. They were all very nice. Lovely people and nice evening. I'm just not used to staying up so late and the dogs wake us up 7 am every morning, so the night was pretty short even if we left early (after dinner) and the rest continued to get "one drink". That one drink turned out to be hangover for few. So their Sunday cycling was more quiet than usual. :-)



Some of our neighbors have decorated their houses with such nice Christmas lights and decorations that now I feel obligated to join them. I guess I have to buy some light too in the upcoming week.



Tomorrow I have another appointment to see the nurse and hopefully will leave all the staples with her. I still feel tired. I guess it's not a wonder since my hemoglobin was at all time low. They gave me some iron tablets, but my stomach couldn't handle 'em. I started to bleed, so I had to stop using. I'm trying to eat versatile, which is sooooooooooo difficult when following FODMAP. So I eat lots of salads and even more "lots of" chocolates and turron. I wish I will get my energy back ASAP. I know I should forget the chocolate, but all the shops are filled with chocolates and turron and it's too hard to walk past and not choose some to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.