CYCLAMEN BUDS

After the last beautiful days we were not surprised to find this day grey and wet. It had been foretold yesterday.
My task before me was cleaning the landing. Overloop in dutch and Diele in german. A 'Diele' in german houses tends to be rather large. That would not discourage me, no, not at all. But I knew beforehand that I would have to re-arrange the books on the shelves there.
Books tend to be sluggish and especially when one takes one or two out of the row, put some other ones at random, and soon enough the shelves are crowded and look a mess.
The weather being bad, I continued till I had finished and that was deep in the afternoon. But there was a reward, as the result did please me, a lot.
The picture shows the buds of my cyclamen. This plant has many flowers too, but a nice picture with flashlight I could not manage.
My contribution to the Friday Flower challenge. Hosted by BikerBear

My haiku:

Beauty still hidden
Perhaps but purple colour
Showing already

And the proverb:

Win purple and wear purple

1650  Fuller,  Pisgah Sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.