AN AMAZING SIGHT

a gull in flight that scratched her head for a moment.
In the morning Piet Hein and I were really busy with moving our bed from one room to another and much cleaning work was involved too.
But we were rewarded a lot when we saw the results of your doings. Metamorphosis!!
Mischa came for lunch and was delighted to see how much we had done and how great it all looked. Happily the weather had bettered and I set out for my walk.
The ponds are now full of gulls and they cry out loudly when a passenger has some food to share with them.
Even the heron at the shore jumped towards a piece of bread and ate it.
Not surprisingly I am very tired now, satisfied yes, but I will want a slower pace tomorrow.

My haiku:

The little bouddha
On the table smiles sitting
So comfortably

And the quote by Thomas Fuller in Gnomologia (1732):

S/He is not laughed at that laughs at her/himself first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.