Reintegration potato

I'm going to have to undergo UK reintegration each time I go away for a month or more. This jacket potato stand with jovial vendors near our new office will help massively.

One of the things that strikes me about coming back after a stint away is the difference in logistics and preparation between home and South East Asia. There in most places I work you can get up, wolf down some noodles, kick on your flip flops, go outside and hail a passing motorbike after 10 seconds. Here there is all sorts of layering up, shoe tying, faffing with bike locks, buying tickets, waiting for delayed trains and the notorious queuing. At least the variety in my life enables me to make these scintillating observations (I'm not necessarily grumbling).

Ramblings of a weary traveller who spent last night in an exhausted delirium, dreaming of repeatedly surviving tsunamis by the skin of my teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.