Hanging the Exhibition

The winds have fairly calmed down today, still dull and overcast, with the odd shower.  A fine calm evening and starry sky :)  

I've had a busy day in the museum.  The morning was filled with phone calls and photo orders and also to setup for Mootie Moose.  After lunch, I had to run the Mootie Moose preschool club and it's been all about Christmas :)  The afternoon was spent setting up for events tomorrow, Bells Brae school choir will be singing. A lazy evening, a few walks with Sammy and then popped along mam.  Think it's time to put my feet up :)

I got the final bits of my exhibition put up today and it's now open :)  I run a page on Facebook called Shetland Photo A Day Challenge.  This exhibition has given me and other members a chance to display a photo in a public space.  The theme has been based on a photographer in Shetland in the 1970s, Tom Kidd.  Hope it proves popular and maybe organise another show next year.  Taken in the Shetland Museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.