Prince Alfred Street

More showers this morning, with some sunshine trying to get out.  It's been fairly calm this evening.

I've been working all day again in the museum.  It started off a busy day, plenty in for lunch and a look around.  The late afternoon was much quieter.  This evening I was at a meeting for the Scalloway Fire Festival, and then straight down to out squad meeting.  Five weeks to go, sounds like our act should be good :)

It was another fine dry lunchtime, and I managed to get out for a walkabout around town.  It wasn't sunshine for my walk, but I could see a sunny haze in the distance, and could have been mixed with a drizzle shower.  This is looking down Prince Alfred Street, looking to Upper Baila and Sound in the distance, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.