Frost at Sunrise

A lovely calm day, and the sun has been shining most of the day.  It's been really cold again, with a frost tonight, along with a shower, slippery roads!

I've been working on the museum desk, and it's been a really quiet day.  I did enjoy a fine walk about Lerwick at lunchtime.  The rush after tea, and headed for a shift in the pub.  I finished early, and headed to the galley shed for a few hours to help out with the squad.  Since I've got home, there's been two more mice caught!  That brings the total up to 10 so far!  I do wish they would leave, I don't want to kill anymore!! 

There was a hard frost through the night, but it resulted in a lovely morning.  It did mean I had to start the car a good 10 minutes before heading off to work, but that gave a good chance to catch a bit of the sunrise this morning.  Sunrise is late now, and makes it hard to get out of bed!  Every year is the same problem :)  Taken outside my front gate, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.