Lights in Granny's Window

Slightly warmer today, but mostly cloudy, and breezy all day. 

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and a fairly quiet day.  I was kept busy with photos, and processing orders for the BBC.  A quiet evening by the fire, walkies with Sammy, and then off to work in the pub later.

I had to head down to mam's this evening, and run her to the north boat.  She's heading away again to see my nieces.  As I waited for mam to get ready, I spied Christmas lights on in granny's butt-end.  Granny sure is a miss, but glad uncle Leonard is keeping the lights up for the festive season.  Grandad used to sit in the window here, and more than often would be their dogs.  As I was about to snap my photo, I caught a glimpse of my own reflection peering  back at me.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.