Billy Oot For a Walk

A cold day with a breeze, but mostly sunny all day long.  A calm evening, clear skies and freezing temperatures. 

A day working in the museum office, and my main job for the day was fixing up old cracked and damaged photos.  They are being used in an exhibition next year.  I was on the desk in the afternoon, as the council were using the auditorium for a training session.  Dashed off to work in the pub after tea.  A quiet night in the pub, and finished early.  Walkies with Sammy, before I put my feet up for the night.

A chilly but sunny lunchtime walk.  On my rounds, I bumped into Billy Bain, and had a good yarn with him.  We were chatting of bygone days, and folk I could remember as a peerie boy, and folk long gone.  One woman we both remember well, was Keety (Katie) who lived in the house on the right.  Here's Billy, walking down from the Gray Stanes, at Greenmow, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.