Pony in da Meadows

It's been bright enough, but not a sunny day.  There has been some showers this evening.

Day off, and had a quiet morning about the house.  I managed to get clothes out on the line, but not much of a drying day.  I cleared out the garden shed, moved it to another part of the garden, and the new shed it's it's place.  I seem to be gathering a lot of garden equipment!  I went down to see granny in the late afternoon, she was chatting for a bit, but very tired today.  It's been a lazy evening with the telly, and then off to work in the pub. 

After lunch I popped down to see mam for a cuppa, and then we went for a walk about the village.  Coming by Barbara Isbister's, a pony is her new neighbour.  Not the most friendly of ponies, seems very timid, but he stood still for a quick snap :)  Taken in the Cunningsburgh meadows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.