Work at da Toon Hall

There was showers in the morning, then soon passed, and had a sunny spell over lunchtime, more showers this evening. 

My weekend on at the museum, and it's been a steady day of visitors.  Plenty of folk in looking at our shop, and getting inspired for Christmas shopping.  I even managed a bit of Christmas shopping at lunchtime.  My neighbours have been busy getting their garden lights sorted, next door and no.11 had the big turn on, including presecco.  I've been busy tonight finishing off my indoors decorations, time to relax now :)

It was a fine spell when I went off for lunch, so I managed a fine about town, whilst having my sandwich.  I came up to the town hall, and it's undergoing some work, some sort of refurbishment, and costing a fortune again!  Don't think it was long ago since it was last worked on!  Due to the work going on here, that's why we've had the council meetings at the museum.  Hopefully it will be sorted soon :)  In front of the town hall is the World War II memorial,  and Lower Hillhead, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.