the christmas cactus...

...flower bud

which in turn

is going to transform - into a gorgeous flower blossom (like the one i have added in my extra photo) - i look forward to my cactus plants - doing this lovely transformation at this season - every year - it's a matter of timing really - how the plant knows that christmas time is - almost upon us - that they need to begin budding so - flowers will then start to flower - by mid to late december is beyond me - i don't do anything special to the plant - i don't put it in a dark closet - although i have heard some say - that is one way to force the process - of blooming to happen - but i always figured if i did it - i would forget i had put it in the closet - then the plant would dry up and die - not a good thing

instead the plant simply mingles with - my other plants - so perhaps they all do the 'plant talk' together - knowing through nature when christmas is coming - whatever the case - i am thrilled there are many buds - on my plant which will delight me and - provide for many...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.