PANTO TIME

Neil came here late last night after work.  I wasn't expecting him but was glad to see him.  He was tired and went straight to bed.  He was off again this morning rushing out of the door to catch a bus to work.  So I didn't have much of a chance to catch up with his news. 

This afternoon I was off out myself - into Newcastle to see the pantomime at the Theatre Royal.  Dick Whittington is this years offering.  In previous years I have sat in the stalls for the panto and got soaked.  They always throw glasses and buckets of water over the audience.  Decided to stay dry this year so I sat in the front row of the Grand Circle.  Great view and out of reach of the wet stuff.  The panto was wonderful as always.  Its always the same cast - not big names but they are excellent.  So funny and their timing is spot on.Great costumes too. Lots of special effects including a 3D segment where we had to wear the special glasses.  Cue lots of screaming from everyone.  The audience was mostly schoolchildren.  What fun they all had. I had lots of fun too.  Oh no you didn't.  Oh yes I did!

The show lasted 2 hours and I came out of the theatre around 4.15pm. Did a bit of shopping before coming home.  I sat on the sofa after I had eaten my tea and promptly fell asleep.  Even when I woke up I still felt weary so I am way behind with blip comments.  I was going to do some internet shopping this evening but that will have to wait till I am bright eyed and bushy tailed.

Steps today - 8,245

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.