TINO

Spent part of this morning at the computer ordering some Christmas presents online.  Then I decided to move the fridge/freezer to clean underneath it before the new one arrives on Wednesday.  Managed to move the thing ( with a struggle ) and what a mess it was under there.  Lots of dust together with bits of dry cat food and  a large selection of cat related items - balls, screwed up bits of tin foil ( Lily's favourite ) pipe cleaners and cotton buds ( Tinos favourites ) and a few pens and bottle tops.

Then I checked the freezer to see if there was any out of date stuff lurking inside.  I was shocked to find various items which were " Use By " 2014 or 2015.  I used to keep a little notebook where I recorded every item in the freezer adding and deleting as things were put in or taken out.  When I get my new appliance I will start a notebook again and hopefully I will keep track of what I have got in the freezer. 

I popped round to my next door neighbour Debbie with some toiletries/gloves/socks I had bought.  She has been collecting stuff to give to people in hostels as Christmas gifts.  I have seen on Facebook just how much has been donated so far - a massive amount.  People have been so generous.  

Neil played rugby yesterday and according to the message he sent me he has " done his back in".  Not quite sure whats happened but he is coming round tomorrow so I shall find out then.

I was struggling to find a blip today when I thought I would get Tino to model his Christmas scarf.  It didn't go well as you can see.  He grumbled and settled down on his blanket in front of the radiator.  I took a couple of shots then took pity on him and took the scarf off.  Wish he was more like RASPBERRY - a marvellous Abyssinian cat who quite happily poses in all kinds of hats and outfits.

Steps today - 7,030

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.