Calm before Storm

Not much of a day.

December. Dark. Gloomy. After lunch I decided to break the day with a wee walk. Fresh air. Exercise. It had been dry most of the day, but cold and windy.

By the time I got to Kinghorn it had started to rain. Horizontal rain. Home with my tail between  my legs.

Life perked up when I discovered Laola1.TV were covering the Augsburg v Ingolstadt derby in the evening. Arrangements were made.

It turned out to be a really good, tight game which could have gone either way until the last minute. At that point Augsburg was losing 2-3 and took the goalie off to give them an extra skater and try to get the equaliser. Ingolstadt got a 4th instead.

The Blip is Fabio Wagner - grabbed to do the TV interview at the end of period 1. Looks like he has a cut to his forehead, but I think it's caused by his helmet not fitting quite right.

Years of being personal equipment manager for Taylor Jr...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.