fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Kidding Around

Everybody is a genius, but if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree it will spend it's whole life thinking it's a goat.
(Albert Einstein)

I'm not sure whether this goat is any good at climbing trees, but he is very good at demanding attention! He is clearly well practised at jumping up at the gate, sticking his head through the chicken wire, and grabbing whatever he can in his mouth. Here he is aiming for my camera strap. I think he would've been rather disappointed by it, though.

Today I met baby Hannah, her mum and her big sister at Broom House Farm for lunch, after which we had a look at the animals - piles of piglets (literally!), dozens of ducks, lots of lambs, and gallons (?) of goats. Unfortunately I scared Hannah's sister by diving head first into a pile of straw in the pig shed, sending pigs flying and causing panic to all around. I was fine, but she was was very wary of the animals and most probably me too. I do hope she forgets about it and doesn't steer clear of the animals next time :o(

I've been struggling to find a song about goats... any ideas?!

Have a lovely evening. Don't forget, you are a genius! Albert Einstein said so, so it must be true ;o)

Edit: How is this for a song?! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.