fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Cleansing

When anxious, uneasy and bad thoughts come, I go to the sea, and the sea drowns them out with its great wide sounds, cleanses me with its noise and imposes a rhythm upon everything in me that is bewildered and confused.
(Rainer Maria Rilke)


I found this quote through google, and loved it straight away. This is exactly how I feel about the sea. I almost feel that the sea is essential to feed my soul. However bad thoughts were not the reason for my visit to Whitley Bay today - that was a wonderful and very welcome invitation from baby Hannah's mum. Thank you so much R - it has been a special day.

This is St Mary's Lighthouse, which is open to visitors when the tide allows access, but I have to confess I've never actually been much closer than this. The bucket list grows daily ...

Song of the day is a beautiful Christy Moore song. It brings back wonderful memories of walking holiday in Ireland with a friend after graduating in 1995. I never expected the 'voyage' to bring me to where I am now, but the fact that the journey continues is exciting in itself.

Apologies to steeble - I feel I am being a copycat, but it wasn't exactly planned and your original version is way, way better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.