Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Adam is home again

I have spent all day in front of the computer - it has been one of those days! I am on a committee at school that organises arts and cultural events for parents and guests to attend, and next term I have three events that I am running. Unfortunately the computer program that receives the applications and allocates tickets crashed yesterday, so I have spent a good part of today sorting through the many emails requesting tickets and running manual schedules for each event. It has been quite a bit of work.

In addition to that, I have been sorting through all my images of Switzerland and processing them in either black and white or sepia to send the files to a friend in Switzerland who is going to get them printed for me on canvases for the new apartment. If I did them by this weekend she will probably have them printed for me by Christmas.

That left no time to take any photos - Adam came home from his university ski trip today, so I asked if I could get a photo of him. He obliged, yet kept pulling funny faces, as seen here. He had a great time, the skiing was good as were all the after parties where they had some famous DJ's and guest artists like Tiny Tempah and Miss Dynamite (your kids will probably know who they are!) He seems well and is thankfully not suffering from any of the symptoms of glandular fever anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.