Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Umhlanga Pier

We were woken up early by the noisy birds again, and then discovered a troop of monkeys in a tree outside our bedroom window. I grabbed my camera and ran outside, and there were at least 6 babies in the group. They were jumping from branch to branch so it was not that easy to get a shot of them, but have  look at the first extra - what an adorable little face!

Then we went for our last walk on the beachfront promenade. The fishermen were out getting the early morning catch, as can be seen in the second extra. My blip is of the award winning whale rib pier, it has become an iconic symbol of this area and was declared 'the most beautiful pier in the world' by CNN. (I don't think they have seen the old  Brighton pier!!) I have also included a shot of the lighthouse, its my favourite and I won't be seeing it for a while.

We are packed and just relaxing at the B&B - my sister, who is back at work, is about to come say goodbye and then we leave for the airport. We fly home tonight from Johannesburg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.