Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas tree

We had a good flight home last night - I watched the movie Florence Foster Jenkins which was a bit of fun with a good cast. On the way out to South Africa last week I watched Café Society, the new Woody Allen movie which I really enjoyed, but then Woody Allen is like Marmite and one usually loves or hates his movies, and I am in the former category. For once, I slept quite well on the flight - must be because for the first time I wore the eye mask that they give you. Landing at 5am has meant that today has been a long day!

This is the Christmas tree that was standing outside the building at Heathrow T5. I have a feeling that it won't be the last one that I blip this month!

It was lovely to see Adam and Thomas and they did a good job of looking after themselves, and even did many wash loads of laundry - although I got stuck in to all their ironing today. Both boys are busy studying, Thomas for his GCSE mock exams which start on the day he gets back to school in early January  - and Adam's college is determined to keep their high academic ranking and so has introduced  2nd year mid year exams which they do not do last year. So a heavy workload for both boys during the Christmas break. Luke only finishes university on Friday and will come home then.

And Murdoch was delighted to see me again!

Thank you for all your kind comments and hearts and stars on my pier  yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.