Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another cold day

It was the coldest night of the year last night, and so this morning I woke up to a substantial frost. I went out early in to the garden and took some photos of the frosty plants and grass - here are some frost covered leaves, which I think qualifies for the seasonal theme of Tiny Tuesday. 

As Adam is coming home today I had to get to the supermarket to get some grocery shopping done - he asked me to buy him some specific foods, as he likes to cook his own breakfast and lunches, and so I ended up going to both Waitrose and Sainsburys and then back to Waitrose as I had forgotten something! That took most of my morning...especially the time it takes to pack everything away again. 

I caught up on chores today and then started cooking a casserole for supper so I would not have to worry cooking when he arrived. The house is slowly filling up again - Thomas breaks up on Thursday, and Luke will be home next Friday. On Sunday my niece and her husband arrive from SA to spend Christmas and New Year with us, so it is going to be a full house over the next few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.