Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Reindeer waiting for Santa?

Poor Mrs May, she is having a dreadful time at the moment. Who would ever want to be in her shoes? I wonder where this will end up, will Brexit even happen? I bet she isn't worrying about whether she has done her Christmas shopping and if she has her Christmas dinner planned and ordered.

Our little village does not have a particularly attractive high street, it also has a motley collection of shops although it does have the best butcher ever and 2 very good restaurants. However I rather liked these red baubles on the tree (as seen in the extra photo), I thought it was a very effective decoration.

I was out and about again this morning, I popped in to Knole Park to see if the restoration work on the house was finished yet - it wasn't - so I took a quick photo of these deer instead. 

Tonight Gavin and I are going to see The Nutcracker at Covent Garden, a perfect Christmas ballet. Thomas breaks up tomorrow and the two older boys are home on Friday so soon it will be a busy household again, so the treat to go out to the ballet tonight is most welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.