Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunlight through beech leaves

Last night's performance of The Nutcracker at the Royal Opera House was stupendous - what graceful and skilled dancing, fantastic choreography, sumptuous sets and exquisite costumes - I run out of adjectives to describe just wonderful it was. Last year we saw The Nutcracker at the ENO and it just doesn't compare. The Royal Ballet dancers are world class and the Royal Opera House sure knows how to put on a lavish show. 

This morning I had a Christmas coffee morning at my house - well it was a Christmas one as we had Christmas cake and mince pies, and it was so lovely to see this group of friends again and catch up on everyone's news.

Thomas breaks up today and I have supper ready for when he comes home from school, as tonight I have book club. I have managed to read so many books this month by reading and by listening to the same book on Audible - its amazing how quickly you can get through a book when you listen while doing everyday things like cooking, ironing, walking the dog, driving or sitting on a train. I love Audible, it means I can enjoy so many more books than I used to have time for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.