Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Sliced and diced

Notice they needed 3 warning bands to fit all my allergies on.

Day started with a horrendous taxi ride to the hospital, I suffer anxiety issues over taxis and this guy so did not help, it was a white knuckle ride and I began to wonder if maybe he'd seen death race a few too many times, my heart was in definite over drive when I got the hospital and well as soon as they started obs I said my blood pressure would be sky high and no it's not normally.

Spoke the guy in charge of knocking me out and making sure I was kept alive, allergy list was gone through and it was decided to keep the drug cocktail to a minimum and that he would use only 'clean' drugs as in one that don't cause a histamine response which in normal people is fine but obviously they wanted to avoid me going into anaphylaxis.

Came round all fine. No idea what they found, it was for diagnosis purposes. Surgeon never came round after op and discharge letter just says discharged and no further action required so I don't know if that means I'm totally discharged and I won't be seeing the consultant to get my results and it will be up to the doctor to tell me when they get them or what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.