Church Window

Normally I would expect to photograph stained glass windows from the inside, with the light shining through.   However, as I was wandering back from a brief shopping trip this afternoon, I noticed the lights inside the church shining out through the window (accompanied by strains of "I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas" - not the normal  music for a church event).

Spent some time this afternoon transferring some old negatives from the early 1980s into new negative sleeves.  The old sleeves, which I had expected to be archival, turned out to be biodegradable, and were falling into small pieces.  The negatives were in danger of falling out, and the sleeves were making a terrible mess. This wasn't what I planned to do this afternoon, but I needed to clear up the mess before I moved the bookshelves on which the negative file was sitting.  The bookcase needed to be moved to make space for a chair.  The chair needed to be moved to make space for a different.chair.  The second chair had to be moved to make space for the Christmas tree.  It's the same procedure every year.  Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.