Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Plant skeleton

A grey day.  However, I managed to snatch this on the footpath to Kings Worthy while the light still amounted to something.  I'm still staying away from Christmas to an extent, because my December blips get overtaken by festivities and miss other interesting things.  Like these rather wonderful plant skeletons.  (As I'm writing this I can feel how tired I am.  I think I'm talking piffle)

After which it was a quick trip to the hairdresser and on to Sainsbury's to buy food for tonight.  My very dear son arrived with his partner around 4. We sat drinking tea and looking at photos from their diving trip to the Seychelles, after which it was (a very good, I have to say ) roast chicken followed by peach and pear crumble.  Mmm!

And that's me for today.  Hope your Saturday's been fab  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.