Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Day 6

An early alarm text to Gary the builder to let him know the weather condition in Edinburgh (he lives in Fife, and since the bridge is closed for 'essential repairs'  it's a long way to travel only to find out that rain has stopped play).

At 5.30 am it was a glorious day....by lunchtime it was pouring.  You would have been forgiven for thinking we were building a swimming pool as foundations were ankle deep in water.

But they came and worked their magic.  Makes me glad I have a desk job !

Apparently 'Hurricane Erica'  is on it's way (see....we are on 'E' already!!) - this one is bringing snow!

Better get the roof on quick Gaz !

Epic studying for No 1, and a visit from one of my wee band pals who brought me some lovely Christmas Gifts.  Including a personalised (and VERY LARGE!) glass for my Thursday night Prosecco, and new Lyre for my horn (no more squinting at hand held music on Gala days!) and a special pencil with magnets to attach to the music stand - No more conductor's to shout at me when I don't have a pencil handy to mark the music with all the accidentals I have forgotten to play !!)

Thank you for the gifts L - you really shouldn't have,  Have a love Christmas with your family and see you next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.