Into the Blue

A day with the girls for me (Chris) whilst we awaited Annie's return from Munich. A leisurely start (apart from feeding a hungry cat just before 7am) and then into town at lunchtime, Rosie to meet friends and shop whilst Immy and I got a few bits and bobs done. A dull grey day with an ever increasing howl of the wind, at least town was full of Christmas colour.

I (Annie) also had a leisurely start in Munich, packing and then breakfast in a cafe. We caught the S-Bahn to the airport, where I said goodbye to my lovely friend. It's been a great week, if a little more interrupted by "work" than originally intended, and I loved having a good, concentrated time to talk to her. We need to do it again.

A slightly bumpy landing at Heathrow, and finally home at 9pm. Up early tomorrow, then back to the grind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.