Lighting the Way

Annie had planned to have a lie in and a quiet day off after weeks of intensity at work. Unfortunately an IT incident late last night meant that she was up early and so far is in her 15th hour of working. Oh well, another day..

I (Chris) was up super early to drive into London for work getting to my desk before 7am. Taking the car is my "treat", this time so I could have my better camera kit and a change of clothes for this evening, a short workshop making the most of the Thames low tide. It was muddy and a bit soggy but nothing to stop us. 

It was all familiar locations to me but a few new tips plus a chance to shoot locations I know with other photographers and see how they saw the scenes. It was a bit foggy when we started around 6.45pm but the cloud was variable and eventually the upper half of the taller buildings appeared.

One in the extras as the clouds cleared looking over the city. Finally set off for home around 9pm so missed the traffic both ends of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.