Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

The Force Awakens

The countdown is on and the excitement is building. Call me a geek, I don't care, but this new Star Wars film has got me dizzy like a schoolkid.

I remember my dad taking me to the first one, and I remember those famous yellow letters scrolling up the screen, the thrill of that huge spaceship right after and knowing that something epic was afoot.

The best thing this time around is sharing the experience with my own lad, who is, give or take a couple of years, around the same age as I was when the first episodes started in the 70s. (By first episodes, I mean episode IV.. but surely you knew that?).

So today we embarked on a run of watching all the films in order from 1 to 6 in readiness for the new one. I promise I'll try not to nerd out too much this week. :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.